Skip to main content

Resume your cluster

You can resume your paused cluster during deployment, or from the Console at any time.

  • Resuming a cluster typically takes five to ten minutes.
  • To learn more about automatic cluster pausing on Free Trial plan clusters, see auto-pause.

Resume during deployment​

During deployment, you can resume the selected cluster if it is paused.

  1. Select your paused cluster during deployment.
  2. Select Resume in the paused cluster notification.

Resume from Console​

You can resume your paused cluster from the Console at any time.

  1. Navigate to Console, and select the Clusters tab.
  2. The cluster Status shows “Paused” if a cluster is paused. Select the cluster that you want to resume.
  3. On the cluster Overview tab, select Resume cluster in the Status row of the Cluster Details.